Restricted Countries
Not all products, services, or investments are available in all countries; Schwab is not registered outside the United States and products/services may not be registered in a user's jurisdiction.
SourceU.S.-based multi-asset brokerage and bank-affiliated investment platform offering self-directed brokerage, thinkorswim trading, retirement accounts, banking products, robo-advice, stocks, ETFs, options, futures, forex, mutual funds, bonds, CDs, and cash solutions.
91
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Read first
91
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Not all products, services, or investments are available in all countries; Schwab is not registered outside the United States and products/services may not be registered in a user's jurisdiction.
SourceEvidence
SEC; FINRA; SIPC; CFTC; NFA; FDIC
SourceCharles Schwab & Co., Inc. CRD 5393; SEC 801-29938 and 8-16514
SourceCharles Schwab & Co., Inc.; Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC; Charles Schwab Bank, SSB; Charles Schwab Premier Bank, SSB
SourceNot disclosed as retail brokerage negative balance protection; futures/forex are leveraged and losses may exceed initial investment.
SourceSIPC protection up to $500,000 including a $250,000 cash limit for brokerage account assets; futures accounts are not protected by SIPC.
Source$0 minimum for standard U.S. brokerage and IRA accounts; Schwab One International accounts require a minimum deposit but amount is not disclosed in checked official pages.
SourceNot applicable to this stock/ETF investment broker profile; no CFD/FX spread schedule identified as a core product in reviewed sources.
Sourcestock_commission: $0 online commission for listed stocks and ETFs; OTC equities $6.95; broker-assisted service charge $25; etf_commission: $0 online commission for listed U.S.-exchange ETFs; options_commission: $0 online base commission plus $0.65 per options contract; futures_commission: $2.25 per contract, per side, for futures and futures options; exchange, regulatory, overnight, NFA, and market-data fees may apply; mutual_fund_commission: $0 on thousands of Schwab Mutual Fund OneSource funds; all other mutual funds up to $74.95 per purchase; bond_commission: New-issue bonds/CDs: $0 online/selling concession included; Treasuries online $0; most other secondary bonds $1 per bond with $10 minimum and $250 maximum; forex_commission: $0 commission; forex trade costs are reflected in the bid/ask spread
SourceNot disclosed as a single broker-level maximum; leverage/margin depends on product, account approval, and regulatory/product requirements.
Source$0 for funds entering a standard brokerage account; banking deposit services generally no monthly/account minimum fees, but certain services can have fees
SourceNo fee for routine withdrawals from standard brokerage per FAQ; full outbound ACAT $50 and outgoing wire $25; Schwab Bank Investor Checking has unlimited ATM fee rebates for cash withdrawals worldwide, subject to conditions.
Source$0 annual maintenance/inactivity fee for standard brokerage accounts
SourceNot all products, services, or investments are available in all countries; Schwab is not registered outside the United States and products/services may not be registered in a user's jurisdiction.
SourceStocks; fractional shares; ETFs; mutual funds; bonds/CDs/fixed income; money market funds; options; futures; futures options; forex; international stocks/ADRs/foreign ordinaries; cash products; annuities; alternatives; crypto ETPs/securities/futures.
SourceSchwab.com; Schwab Mobile; thinkorswim desktop; thinkorswim web; thinkorswim mobile; paperMoney
SourceIndividual Brokerage; Joint Brokerage; Schwab One Brokerage; Investor Checking-linked brokerage; Futures Account; Global Account; IRAs; custodial, education, trust, estate, organization, and business retirement accounts; Schwab Intelligent Portfolios.
SourceACH/electronic transfer/MoneyLink; wire transfer; check/mail check; Schwab Mobile Deposit for checking; direct deposit for checking; account transfer/ACAT; branch/in-person deposit where available.
SourceTransfer to linked bank/checking; wire transfer; check; ATM/debit card for Schwab Bank Investor Checking; ACAT outbound account transfer.
SourceBefore you decide
Minimum Deposit
$0 minimum for standard U.S. brokerage and IRA accounts; Schwab One International accounts require a minimum deposit but amount is not disclosed in checked official pages.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Cash moved from brokerage to linked Investor Checking is generally available in seconds, but weekend/after-hours transfers may not be available until the next business day; other withdrawal methods vary/not fully disclosed on checked pages.
Negative Balance Protection
Not disclosed as retail brokerage negative balance protection; futures/forex are leveraged and losses may exceed initial investment.
Restricted Countries
Not all products, services, or investments are available in all countries; Schwab is not registered outside the United States and products/services may not be registered in a user's jurisdiction.
Spread From
Not applicable to this stock/ETF investment broker profile; no CFD/FX spread schedule identified as a core product in reviewed sources.
Commission
stock_commission: $0 online commission for listed stocks and ETFs; OTC equities $6.95; broker-assisted service charge $25; etf_commission: $0 online commission for listed U.S.-exchange ETFs; options_commission: $0 online base commission plus $0.65 per options contract; futures_commission: $2.25 per contract, per side, for futures and futures options; exchange, regulatory, overnight, NFA, and market-data fees may apply; mutual_fund_commission: $0 on thousands of Schwab Mutual Fund OneSource funds; all other mutual funds up to $74.95 per purchase; bond_commission: New-issue bonds/CDs: $0 online/selling concession included; Treasuries online $0; most other secondary bonds $1 per bond with $10 minimum and $250 maximum; forex_commission: $0 commission; forex trade costs are reflected in the bid/ask spread
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 94
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.