Restricted Countries
Full restricted-country list not disclosed; international page lists supported regions and site disclaims jurisdictions where Firstrade is not authorized.
SourceU.S. self-directed discount online broker known for $0 stock, ETF, mutual-fund and options trades, including $0 options contract fees.
85
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Read first
85
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Cost-sensitive options traders · Self-directed U.S. stock and ETF investors · Investors seeking no-minimum brokerage or IRA accounts
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Full restricted-country list not disclosed; international page lists supported regions and site disclaims jurisdictions where Firstrade is not authorized.
SourceEvidence
Broker-dealer regulated by FINRA; SEC broker-dealer registration shown on BrokerCheck.
SourceCRD# 16843; SEC# 8-34642
SourceFirstrade Securities Inc.
SourceNo CFD-style negative balance protection; margin trading losses may exceed deposited principal.
SourceSIPC up to $500,000 including $250,000 cash; excess coverage via Apex up to aggregate $150 million / $37.5 million per customer including $900,000 cash.
Source$0 minimum initial deposit / no minimums.
SourceNot applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
Source$0 online stock, ETF, options, and mutual fund trades; $0 options contract fee; most fixed income on net-yield basis; primary market CDs $30.
SourceMaximum leverage not disclosed as a simple ratio; U.S. margin accounts are subject to margin rules and product-level requirements.
SourceACH electronic transfer $0; incoming wire/account transfer fees not explicitly disclosed on checked fee page.
SourceACH $0; regular check $0; domestic/foreign outgoing wire $25; overnight check $50; ACAT transfer out $75; partial ACAT transfer out $55.
SourceNo inactivity fees.
SourceFull restricted-country list not disclosed; international page lists supported regions and site disclaims jurisdictions where Firstrade is not authorized.
SourceStocks, ETFs, options, mutual funds, fixed income including Treasuries, municipal bonds, agency bonds, zeros/strips, and CDs.
SourceWeb platform, iOS app, Android app, and Options Wizard/OptionsPlay analytics.
SourceIndividual/joint/custodial brokerage; Traditional/Roth/Rollover/SEP/SIMPLE IRA; Coverdell ESA; trust/estate; international individual; cash management.
SourceACH electronic funds transfer, wire transfer, and ACAT/account transfer.
SourceACH transfer, outgoing domestic/international wire, regular check, and overnight check.
SourceBefore you decide
Restricted Countries
Full restricted-country list not disclosed; international page lists supported regions and site disclaims jurisdictions where Firstrade is not authorized.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Withdrawal processing time not found in checked official public funding and fee pages.
Spread From
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.