Skip to content
Brokers

https://www.ii.co.uk/

Interactive Investor

Visit Interactive Investor

UK flat-fee investment platform for self-directed investors offering Stocks & Shares ISA, SIPP, Trading Account, funds, shares, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts, multi-currency investing for SIPP/Trading Account, and managed ISA/SIPP options.

Multi Asset BrokerEtf BrokerMutual Fund PlatformRobo AdvisorEtfMutual FundBondCash SavingsManaged Portfolio

84

/100

Overall score

Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Based on evidence22 sources
Trust
88
Cost
84
Withdrawal
78

Read first

Decision summary

84

/100

Overall

Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

UK tax-resident self-directed investors · ISA/SIPP investors consolidating larger portfolios · Investors who value flat platform fees over percentage…

Watch out

Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
Regular investing minimum is £25 per month; standard account opening/deposit minimum not clearly disclosed in checked p…
Pricing
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply. · Trading costs vary by plan:…
Withdrawal
Standard withdrawal processing time not found in official sources reviewed. · SIPP pension cash withdrawals have no additional charges; gen…
Safety
Negative balance protection not presented as a standard feature; not a leveraged CFD broker.

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

Interactive Investor Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

Source

License Numbers

Financial Services Register Firm Reference Number 141282.

Source

Regulated Entities

Brokerage services are provided by Interactive Investor Services Limited.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

Negative balance protection not presented as a standard feature; not a leveraged CFD broker.

Source

Investor Compensation

FSCS protection up to certain limits for eligible customers; details depend on asset/cash arrangement.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

Regular investing minimum is £25 per month; standard account opening/deposit minimum not clearly disclosed in checked pages.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.

Source

Commission

Trading costs vary by plan: UK/US shares including ETFs and investment trusts from £2.99-£3.99; funds £0-£3.99; other international shares £5.99-£9.99; regular investments free.

Source

Maximum Leverage

No leverage product found; platform focuses on funded investment accounts.

Source

Deposit Fee

No explicit deposit fee found in checked official sources.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

SIPP pension cash withdrawals have no additional charges; general withdrawal fee not disclosed in extracted pages.

Source

Inactivity Fee

No inactivity fee located in official charges page or terms excerpt reviewed.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Tradable assets include shares, funds, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts and money market funds across UK and international markets.

Source

Trading Platforms

Orders can be placed on the website, by telephone, or through trading apps; ii mobile app supports trading and account management.

Source

Account Types

Core retail accounts include Stocks & Shares ISA, Managed ISA, Personal Pension/SIPP, Trading Account, Junior ISA, Joint Trading Account, Company Account and Cash Savings.

Source

Deposit Methods

Funding methods include instant bank payment, debit card, Direct Debit, bank transfer for SIPP contributions and transfers from another provider.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

Cash withdrawals can be initiated via app in GBP after setting up a withdrawal bank account; SIPP withdrawals include tax-free cash, drawdown and lump sums.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Investor Compensation

FSCS protection up to certain limits for eligible customers; details depend on asset/cash arrangement.

Minimum Deposit

Regular investing minimum is £25 per month; standard account opening/deposit minimum not clearly disclosed in checked pages.

Withdrawal Fee

SIPP pension cash withdrawals have no additional charges; general withdrawal fee not disclosed in extracted pages.

Withdrawal Processing Time

Standard withdrawal processing time not found in official sources reviewed.

Negative Balance Protection

Negative balance protection not presented as a standard feature; not a leveraged CFD broker.

Restricted Countries

Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.

VS next

VS Interactive Investor with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully