Country Availability
Open account flow asks whether the applicant resides in the U.S. or outside the U.S.; homepage mentions non-U.S. accounts have a $5,000 minimum for Lightspeed Trader Pro.
Source
U.S.-regulated active-trader brokerage offering self-directed equities, ETFs, options, futures, and futures options through professional platforms such as Lightspeed Trader Pro, Lightspeed Web & Mobile, Sterling Trader Pro, Lightspeed Connect API, EZE EMS, and futures platforms powered by CQG.
78
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Read first
78
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Active stock and ETF traders · Options traders · Day traders
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Open account flow asks whether the applicant resides in the U.S. or outside the U.S.; homepage mentions non-U.S. accounts have a $5,000 minimum for Lightspeed Trader Pro.
SourceCountry-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.
SourceEvidence
Registered with the SEC as a broker-dealer; member FINRA, NFA and SIPC.
SourceCRD#: 104369 / SEC#: 8-52843
SourceLightspeed Financial Services Group LLC, U.S. broker-dealer; CRD 104369; SEC 8-52843; member FINRA, NFA and SIPC.
SourceNo explicit negative balance protection was found; margin and day-trading disclosures warn clients can lose more than they deposit and be responsible for shortfalls.
SourceSIPC member; SIPC coverage available only for securities and cash held in connection with purchase or sale of securities in equities and equities options accounts.
SourceLightspeed Trader Pro from $2,500 for U.S. accounts and $5,000 for non-U.S. accounts; platform comparison lists $5,000 for Trader Pro/Web & Mobile, $25,000 for Sterling/EZE, $30,000 Connect API, $50,000 DAS, $175,000 portfolio margin.
SourceNot applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceReg T allows borrowing up to 50% of purchase price; portfolio margin may exceed 4:1 intraday/2:1 overnight; futures intraday leverage is discretionary, usually 2:1 and can be as high as 4:1.
SourceLightspeed does not charge for ACH transfers and does not charge to receive incoming wire deposits; third-party transfers not accepted.
SourceACH withdrawals free; domestic wires $20; international wires $50; standard check free, overnight check $45; outgoing ACAT $95.
SourceAccounts below $15,000 are charged a $25 monthly minimum inactivity/minimum commission fee minus actual commissions if they generate less than $25 monthly commissions.
SourceOpen account flow asks whether the applicant resides in the U.S. or outside the U.S.; homepage mentions non-U.S. accounts have a $5,000 minimum for Lightspeed Trader Pro.
SourceCountry-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.
SourceStocks, ETFs, options, futures, and futures options.
SourceLightspeed Trader Pro, Lightspeed Web & Mobile, Sterling Trader Pro, Lightspeed Connect API, EZE EMS, DAS Trader Pro, and futures platforms including efutures powered by CQG, CQG Trader, CQG One.
SourceIndividual, Joint, Traditional/Roth/SEP/Rollover/Limited Margin IRA, Corporate, LLC, Partnership, Hedge Funds, Trusts, plus institutional account arrangements.
SourceACH electronic transfers, wire transfers, and account transfers/ACAT; third-party transfers not accepted.
SourceWithdrawals by ACH, wire, ACAT transfer to another institution, or check request.
SourceBefore you decide
Minimum Deposit
Lightspeed Trader Pro from $2,500 for U.S. accounts and $5,000 for non-U.S. accounts; platform comparison lists $5,000 for Trader Pro/Web & Mobile, $25,000 for Sterling/EZE, $30,000 Connect API, $50,000 DAS, $175,000 portfolio margin.
Restricted Countries
Country-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.
Spread From
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
Commission
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.