Restricted Countries
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
Source
India-based discount stockbroker offering trading and investing in Indian equities, derivatives, commodities, currency derivatives, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds/G-Secs and IPOs through Kite, Console, Coin and related platforms.
88
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Read first
88
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
Services are India/NRI focused and restricted by FATF/jurisdiction rules · No CFD/spot-FX products; spread and negative-balance-protection fields are…
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
SourceEvidence
Regulated by SEBI as stock/commodity broker and CDSL depository participant; trading member of NSE, BSE and MCX.
SourceINZ000031633; INZ000038238; MCX 46025; IN-DP-431-2019; CIN U65929KA2018PLC116815
SourceZerodha Broking Limited; Zerodha Commodities Private Limited
SourceNo CFD-style negative balance protection; debit balances can incur 0.05% per day delayed-payment charges.
SourceIndian exchange/SEBI investor grievance and ICF references found, but exact investor compensation scheme/limit was not disclosed on the reviewed Zerodha pages.
SourceNo minimum balance; practical transfer minimums: UPI ₹1, internet banking ₹50, IMPS/NEFT/RTGS >₹1.
SourceNot applicable: Zerodha is an Indian exchange-traded securities/derivatives broker, not a CFD/spot-FX spread broker.
Source₹0 equity delivery/direct MF; ₹20 or 0.03% intraday/futures; ₹20 options; NRI rates differ.
SourceUp to 5x equity intraday; no leverage for equity delivery/F&O/currency/commodities under peak margin rules.
SourceUPI free; IMPS/NEFT/RTGS free at Zerodha (bank charges may apply); payment gateway/net banking ₹9 + 18% GST.
SourceInstant withdrawal: no charges; regular electronic withdrawal fee not disclosed/none found on reviewed fee pages.
SourceNo separate inactivity fee; dormancy after 24 months; AMC applies depending on demat/account type.
SourceResident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
SourceIndian stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, IPOs, F&O, currency derivatives, commodities, G-Secs/SGBs/bonds.
SourceKite, Console, Coin, Kite Connect API and partner tools including Sensibull, Smallcase and Streak.
SourceIndividual, Minor, HUF, NRI PIS, NRI Non-PIS, Corporate/LLP/Partnership, eligible FPI/foreign national accounts.
SourceUPI, net banking/payment gateway, IMPS, NEFT, RTGS, cheque; from linked bank accounts only; cash/DD and digital wallets not accepted.
SourceWithdraw via Kite app/web or Console to verified linked primary bank account; instant withdrawal available if conditions are met.
SourceBefore you decide
Restricted Countries
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
Negative Balance Protection
No CFD-style negative balance protection; debit balances can incur 0.05% per day delayed-payment charges.
Investor Compensation
Indian exchange/SEBI investor grievance and ICF references found, but exact investor compensation scheme/limit was not disclosed on the reviewed Zerodha pages.
Withdrawal Fee
Instant withdrawal: no charges; regular electronic withdrawal fee not disclosed/none found on reviewed fee pages.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.