Skip to content
Brokers

https://www.ajbell.co.uk/

AJ Bell

Visit AJ Bell

UK execution-only investment platform and stockbroker offering ISAs, SIPPs, dealing accounts, cash savings, funds, shares, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts and selected international markets.

Etf BrokerMutual Fund PlatformMulti Asset BrokerStock BrokerBondCash SavingsManaged PortfolioCommodityStock

86

/100

Overall score

Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Based on evidence22 sources
Trust
91
Cost
83
Withdrawal
82

Read first

Decision summary

86

/100

Overall

Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.

Watch out

Not a CFD/forex/margin broker; leverage and negative-balance-protection fields are not applicable · International dealing incurs FX charges and some…

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
ISA/dealing initial minimum £250; pension initial minimum £500; Direct Debit from £25/month; no future minimum after th…
Pricing
Not applicable/not disclosed for execution-only share/fund platform; share trades use quotes and investment-specific market pricing, not br…
Withdrawal
1-3 working days for ISA/dealing withdrawals. · Free withdrawals for ISA/dealing and SIPP drawdown; LISA/SIPP rules may restrict access.
Safety
Not applicable: AJ Bell is an execution-only investment platform/stockbroker, not a CFD/forex margin broker in reviewed sources.

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

UK residency/tax-residency requirements found for ISA/SIPP; no global availability list found.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

Source

License Numbers

FCA firm reference numbers: 211468, 155593, 774048.

Source

Regulated Entities

AJ Bell Management Limited, AJ Bell Securities Limited, AJ Bell Asset Management Limited.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

Not applicable: AJ Bell is an execution-only investment platform/stockbroker, not a CFD/forex margin broker in reviewed sources.

Source

Investor Compensation

FSCS eligible investment protection up to £85,000; cash protection up to £120,000 per banking licence/bank.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

ISA/dealing initial minimum £250; pension initial minimum £500; Direct Debit from £25/month; no future minimum after that.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable/not disclosed for execution-only share/fund platform; share trades use quotes and investment-specific market pricing, not broker-advertised spreads.

Source

Commission

Commission/dealing charges are fixed per deal rather than percentage commissions for standard online orders.

Source

Maximum Leverage

Not applicable: no margin/CFD/forex leverage offering found in reviewed official sources.

Source

Deposit Fee

No standard deposit fee disclosed; Cash savings hub explicitly no charge for depositing.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

Free withdrawals for ISA/dealing and SIPP drawdown; LISA/SIPP rules may restrict access.

Source

Inactivity Fee

No inactivity fee found in reviewed official charges pages; mark not disclosed rather than zero.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

UK residency/tax-residency requirements found for ISA/SIPP; no global availability list found.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Shares, funds, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts, ETCs, warrants, VCTs/IPOs/new issues.

Source

Trading Platforms

Web platform and AJ Bell mobile app.

Source

Account Types

Stocks & shares ISA, Lifetime ISA, Junior ISA, SIPP, Ready-made pension, Junior SIPP, Dealing account, Cash savings hub.

Source

Deposit Methods

Instant bank transfer, debit card, Direct Debit, faster payments for cash savings, employer SIPP contributions by cheque or Direct Debit.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

Online withdrawal to registered bank account for ISA/dealing; regular cash withdrawal form; product-specific pension/LISA/cash-savings rules.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Negative Balance Protection

Not applicable: AJ Bell is an execution-only investment platform/stockbroker, not a CFD/forex margin broker in reviewed sources.

Spread From

Not applicable/not disclosed for execution-only share/fund platform; share trades use quotes and investment-specific market pricing, not broker-advertised spreads.

Restricted Countries

UK residency/tax-residency requirements found for ISA/SIPP; no global availability list found.

VS next

VS AJ Bell with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully