Skip to content
Brokers

https://www.troweprice.com/

T. Rowe Price

Visit T. Rowe Price

U.S.-focused asset manager, mutual fund platform and retirement-oriented brokerage offering proprietary T. Rowe Price mutual funds and ETFs plus a Pershing-carried brokerage account for stocks, ETFs, options, mutual funds, bonds and brokered CDs.

Stock BrokerEtf BrokerOptions BrokerMulti Asset BrokerEtfStockOptionBondCash Savings

78

/100

Overall score

Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Based on evidence12 sources
Trust
88
Cost
72
Withdrawal
73

Read first

Decision summary

78

/100

Overall

Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

U.S. retirement investors · T. Rowe Price mutual fund and ETF investors · investors consolidating long-term brokerage and fund accounts

Watch out

Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
Brokerage taxable minimum $2,500; Brokerage IRA minimum $1,000; mutual fund non-retirement minimum $2,500; IRA minimum…
Pricing
Not applicable as a U.S. securities/mutual-fund brokerage; ETFs and stocks trade at market bid/ask spreads rather than broker-quoted forex/…
Withdrawal
Bank availability: 5 calendar days after micro-deposit verification or initial login/password connection; transactions generally posted ove…
Safety
No negative balance protection policy was found; margin involves additional risk and is subject to approval.

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

The U.S. personal-investing site says its funds are offered and sold only to persons residing in the United States; broader country restrictions for brokerage account opening were not fully enumerated.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

TRPIS is a broker-dealer registered with the SEC and member FINRA/SIPC; brokerage accounts are carried by Pershing LLC, member NYSE/FINRA/SIPC.

Source

License Numbers

T. Rowe Price Investment Services, Inc. CRD#: 8348 / SEC#: 8-25130.

Source

Regulated Entities

Brokerage accounts are offered by T. Rowe Price Investment Services, Inc.; advisory services by affiliated registered investment advisers; brokerage accounts are carried by Pershing LLC.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

No negative balance protection policy was found; margin involves additional risk and is subject to approval.

Source

Investor Compensation

T. Rowe Price and Pershing are SIPC members; Pershing custody assets have SIPC protection up to $500,000 including $250,000 cash, plus excess SIPC coverage from Lloyd's and other insurers.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

Brokerage taxable minimum $2,500; Brokerage IRA minimum $1,000; mutual fund non-retirement minimum $2,500; IRA minimum $1,000; subsequent brokerage investments $100.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable as a U.S. securities/mutual-fund brokerage; ETFs and stocks trade at market bid/ask spreads rather than broker-quoted forex/CFD spreads.

Source

Commission

Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.

Source

Maximum Leverage

Margin is offered to qualified taxable brokerage accounts but a maximum leverage ratio was not disclosed on reviewed official pages.

Source

Deposit Fee

No fee to open a brokerage account; returned deposit checks cost $20. Other inbound funding fees are not clearly disclosed on the reviewed pages.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

Brokerage wire out $15; linked money market wire $0 if $5,000 or more and $5 if under $5,000; account transfer out/termination $50.

Source

Inactivity Fee

No explicit inactivity fee found; T. Rowe Price discloses annual account maintenance/service fees instead.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

The U.S. personal-investing site says its funds are offered and sold only to persons residing in the United States; broader country restrictions for brokerage account opening were not fully enumerated.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Brokerage supports ETFs, mutual funds, stocks including fractional shares, margin/options for qualified accounts, brokered CDs and bonds; Form CRS also references domestic/international equities, fixed income, certain alternatives and limited private funds.

Source

Trading Platforms

Trades and account management are available via website, mobile app and registered representatives; Tele*Access supports account and fund information.

Source

Account Types

Broad retail, retirement, college savings, advisory, and brokerage account lineup.

Source

Deposit Methods

Fund via bank link, check, wire transfer, rollover, transfer from another firm or in-kind asset transfer.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

Sale proceeds can be received through ACH/wire to bank or by check; money market sweep supports electronic transfer to linked bank and check-writing if enabled.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Restricted Countries

The U.S. personal-investing site says its funds are offered and sold only to persons residing in the United States; broader country restrictions for brokerage account opening were not fully enumerated.

Negative Balance Protection

No negative balance protection policy was found; margin involves additional risk and is subject to approval.

Commission

Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.

VS next

VS T. Rowe Price with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully